MY BIRTHDAY BASH!

Yesterday is my special day, the day I was born.

birthday 007birthday 004birthday 006

I seldom very much celebrate it but decided to make it special this year  because I am 35 years old which many people don’t really believe when I say that.

The sad truth is I am a 35 year old woman gone past the days of  wild   youth partying and drinking  as most younger generation is of now.

birthday 018

I am now a mother and my mindset totally shifted to a more focus,mature and dedicated to the goal and job at hand – raising my son alone.

I wanted my son to be a better version of me and most of all to have my strenght and few of my weaknesses.

I wanted him to grow up confident and ready to face the challenges growing up brings.

birthday 012

I wanted him to feel secure in his own abilities and limitations.

Best of all, I wanted him to reached the pinnacle of success farther than I ever did in my own life.

That I guess, is the best gift anyone can give a child.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pinkdiaries
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 15:40:58

    hello! im back!! oh, thank you po!! bumibisita lang po..

    musta napo?! 🙂

  2. Melody P. Delfin
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 12:55:55

    belated happy birthday!
    inyo. ingat nlang kamo jan pirme ni patrick! greetings from pasig and bicol.
    hi to my pamangkin!

  3. browny99
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 16:46:36

    ang ganda mo dyan sa latest profile picture mo, thanks, sana naman makabalik ka agad saiyong vacation na safe.

  4. browny99
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 16:45:35

    salamat, ay oo pala napansin ko din nagiging makata tuloy ako pagdating sa anak ko ang usapan kaya siguro medyo pag enter ng contestant ang aking ending statements…ha!ha!

  5. darbs
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 22:19:03

    Belated happy bday!

  6. Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 10:07:49

    happy birthday mommy — all the way from Cebu, Philippines!!!

    Cute ng baby mo…ang iyong closing statement ay pang miss universe. naks!

  7. pinkdiaries
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 09:35:49

    wow! happy bday, am i late? guess so.. 🙂

    wow again, i always admire single woman who raised their child alone! so proud!! like my mother actually.. hehe..

    be safe and so happy for you!

  8. badug
    Nov 08, 2009 @ 11:06:56

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! from BELGIUM…everyday is a day to be thankful of…so be thankful for everything every day big or small…godbless: Badug, Johan and Hanne…

Leave a Reply

