In Memory Of Former President Corazon Aquino

FIGHT AND NEVER STOP TO STRUGGLE
To be nobody but yourself- in a world that is doing it’s best to make you everybody else- means to go on and fight the hardest bettle that any human can fight, and never stop fighting – E.E.CUMMINGS
my son and I in yellow colors contemplating in the coolness of the water at night

my son and I in yellow colors contemplating in the coolness of the water at night

 

In Memory Of A True Public Servant

A Loving and Devoted Mother

A Faithful Wife
An Icon of Democracy
A Symbol of Faith, Courage, Integrity and Love
                                  
                              A Fun-loving Grandmother
                         
                           A True and Honest Citizen
                                    
                                The First Ever Woman President
“It will take a lifetime for the  nation to be okey without you”
The Filipino People Lost A Genuine Treasure
You and Your Husaband Will Forever Be Remembered Worldwide
Farewell
A Simple Tribute From A Simple Person Who Admired Your Courage and Generosity
I Am So Proud Of You
You Made Filipinos Be Proud Of Their Heritage
Thank You and Goodbye
May You Rest In Peace
Yellow for Cory

Yellow for Cory

For the woman I so admired Former Philippine President Cory Aquino- May you rest in peace!

For the woman I so admired Former Philippine President Cory Aquino- May you rest in peace!

yellow lilies
yellow lilies

You’re the futile humble tree

I am the travelling bird of innocence
I came from nowhere
Tired of aviation, I rested upon your mighty branches of understanding
In order to restore myself with the strenght I’ve exhausted
From my previous attempt to reach the sky
In your shelter
I can soar high and make my flights worthwhile
But before I took my flights again,
Allow me to pick a leaf from you that will serve as memoir
That  though I can no longer see you when I already reach the sky
Yet the mirage of the futile humble tree will haunt my thought
That for sometime, somewhere, we’ve touched each other.
 
This poem was given to me by my brother when we were in University and I had kept the poem for a decade now in an old envelope and suddenly remembered about it and decided to share it here.
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. browny99
    Aug 10, 2009 @ 10:17:49

    thank you for that!

  2. TóTómel
    Aug 10, 2009 @ 06:54:14

    a moving tribute and an insightful poem.

  3. dFish
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 01:03:23

    IM – eto pa sila, friends in the circle
    si Emilayskie at http://emilayskie.wordpress.com
    Kikit at http://kikitavenue.blogspot.com
    Lhen at http://lhen8.wordpress.com
    Blurosebluguy at http://blurosebluguy.wordpress.com
    Coolwaterworks – http://coolwaterworks.wordpress.com
    Rossel at http://topicsonearth.blogspot.com

    Refer mo na lang handle ko sa kanila…Enjoy the blogging community…

  4. dFish
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 00:39:14

    IM – i encourage you to visit Miss Nortehanon http://nortehanon.com. She’s a good friend of the circle, too…

  5. dFish
    Aug 08, 2009 @ 00:18:21

    Wow, the tribute and your brother’s poem – beautiful and apt for our most-loved President…

  6. Fr. Felmar Castrodes Fiel, SVD
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 10:38:04

    cory! cory! cory! nakisigaw din ako!

Leave a Reply

